Expectations for my future

Anyone that knows me, knows that I’m what one would typically call unconventional. I don’t think I’ve ever followed a set path in my short span of 18 years, nor do I plan to. I was that kid in high school that no one could define, categorize, or put under any sort of stereotype or umbrella with friends in every single different social group. While my dream career path, a video game designer, will hopefully happen in my future, I do not want to start at my career right away. I want to travel the world and experience other cultures, learn multiple languages, and fully explore all aspects of life before I settle down in any given career. I’ve been to a vast multitude of countries (Canada, Mexico, China, Philippines, Japan, England, France, and Belize) yet I have not achieved my dream of visiting every single continent. (Yes even Antarctica. Unlikely? Yes. Impossible? No. Who knows it may happen.) I want to have had the ability to say that I have had multiple jobs or careers of varying levels of fascinating and tedious, thus having a resume that would make any employer scratch his head curiously as they attempt to deceiver my personality and work ethic through a piece of paper. I want to become well rounded in all aspects and be able to say that I have lived my life to the fullest. And most of all, someday when I have grandchildren, I want to be the grandmother that has lived a crazy life with even crazier stories that can captivate a child throughout every stage of their life. I want to live a life worth living.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment